The Japanese Role-Playing Gamer

Playing unique games, new and old


Leave a comment

Returning with a vengeance

I'm back. And I have a suit.

I’m back. And I have a suit.

It’s been half a year since my last blog entry. Sorry if I haven’t kept up with this recently.

A lot of things have happened in the last few months. For starters, I finally landed a freelance writing job for Mobile Electronics magazine. So far, I’ve mostly worked on research for magazine articles. Each article takes about one- to two-months work, so it keeps me very busy. The magazine also pays me well for all the work I do.

It’s the first really solid gig I’ve had in a long time. For the last few years, I couldn’t find a decent job in journalism. I was honestly thinking of giving up until one of my friends asked me if I could help him with his magazine work. After a few e-mails, I started work for the publication. Now I regularly write about electronics.

I really haven’t kept up with this blog lately. Today is a new beginning, so hopefully I’ll figure out some good video game articles. For all my readers, I hope I can treat you to some intriguing reviews about new games and my new 3DS.