The Japanese Role-Playing Gamer

Playing unique games, new and old

Introduction to a Freelance Journalist

Leave a comment

I am Jonathan Oyama, a freelance journalist who loves video games. I actually try to cover community news in my neighborhood, but I haven’t quite found a permanent position in my field. In my spare time, I write features for a video gaming website called bitmob.com. I also know how to do some programming, but I haven’t figured out an efficient routine for programming web pages from the ground up.

I graduated from Cal State Long Beach with a bachelor’s degree in journalism. I still hope for a job in my current field, but my profession is slowly dying away. Sadly, many newspapers and publications are losing business, because they haven’t found a profitable business model over the Internet. I started taking more computer classes at El Camino, because I’m hoping to find a job in a more technological field.

Anyhow, enjoy the articles on my page. I’ll update it as I write more gaming articles.

Author: jjoyama

I am a freelance web designer. I have written articles for the Gardena Valley News, the Laguna Beach Coastline Pilot and Patch.com. I frequently contribute to destructoid.com, a video game website. I have also contributed to bitmob.com and venturebeat.com.

Leave a Reply

